Make this place your home.

Sign up for RECRUITMENT 2019 today

Bold, honest, compassionate

Established in 1851, Alpha Delta Pi is committed to each other, high academics, and values. A diverse group of girls with different qualities have come together to make our chapter so special. Our Kappa girls are involved all around campus and the Birmingham community. "We live for each other" is not just a statement we say lightly. Our girls truly embody the phrase and love each other endlessly. We treasure this organization and are privileged to be a part of an amazing chapter, not just for our time at Samford, but for the rest of our lives.


Letter from our president

I am so honored and excited to serve Kappa chapter as president for 2019. Alpha Delta Pi has brought me the most amazing opportunities, relationships and memories. This year I hope to inspire growth and sisterhood through integrity, confidence and passion. Kappa Chapter has been a true inspiration to me through our motto, "We live for each other" and I hope to do the same. I hope you can find your home here as all of us have found. 

Loyally, Mallory Messer

This year, our chapter theme is SHINE. You can read more about this concept here.


Alpha Delta Pi was the first sorority in history. It was founded on May 15, 1851 at Wesleyan College in Macon, Georgia. The founder was Eugenia Tucker Fitzgerald. The Kappa chapter of Alpha Delta Pi was founded on March 19, 1910.

Fun Facts

  • Colors: Azure Blue & White

  • Symbol: Clasped Hands & Diamond

  • Flower: Violet

  • Jewel: Diamond

  • Open Motto: "We live for each other"

  • Mascot: Lion

  • Philanthropy: Ronald McDonald House Charities

Awards & Recognition

Samford "Chapter of the Year"

"Most Outstanding GPA"

Samford Greek Intramural Award

"Excellence in Values"

The Golden Lion Award is the most prestigious award an ADPi chapter can receive. Our chapter has received this award 17 times since 1981, which is more than any other ADPi chapter has in history!

RMH Chapter of the Year